2014… Come On Down!

2013 was a good year for me.

I started the year working in Paris and made the difficult decision to move back home, which turned out to be completely for the best. I landed on my feet with a job at the Head Office of the company I work for and I got back in touch with an old work friend who has turned out to be the best thing to happen to me this year! I’ve also had my fair share of difficult times, but all in all I’ve been a very lucky girl and I’ve had amazing people by my side to help me through and the good times definitely outweigh the bad.

I’m hoping for more in 2014 and so far it’s looking good. I’ve been promoted and start my new job on Friday and this will hopefully mean that I’ll have a lot more time to blog. So this leads me to my resolutions I’m not normally one for resolutions, if you don’t do it in one year why would you suddenly change and start to do it just because there’s a new one. But I have only given myself a few changes this year:

1. Blog more

I really enjoy blogging but never seem to have enough time to make it a regular thing. So I’m hoping that as I should have afternoons free from now on (I’ll be having 5.30 am starts every day with my new job) I should get a couple of posts a week in 

2. Lose weight

I’m going to do a separate post about this and plan on going forward with a weekly update post with how I get on. Sorry if this isn’t something you’d be interested in but I’m hoping that this will give me the motivation to eat healthy and do exercise. If that doesn’t work I also have a pair of denim shorts that I’m hoping to fit into by April.

 3. Stop needlessly spending money

I am awful at spending money. I see a product I want and I convince myself I need it. But no more! I’m only going to let myself buy something new if I’ve used up one of the many products I have covering my desk.

So heres to an amazing 2014 for us all! Wishing you all lots of love and luck for this year.

Leave a Reply

