GOSH Growth Mascara

Next up on the list of products I’ve repurchased from my subscription to Beauty Boxes is the GOSH Growth Mascara I received in June’s GlossyBox.

Image

Image

This mascara consists in active ingredients that are meant to encourage the growth of longer lashes in just two weeks. I mentioned it in a post about what I’d received that month and when I saw it I just thought “As if” and put it away in my make up draw and sort of forgot about it. I use Benefits They’re Real mascara and I love it, so it would take a special mascara to tear me away from it.

But, after semi-permanent lashes left me with bald eyes, I decided to give it a go and I was pleasantly surprised. The rubber wand is brilliant. It has one side with short bristles that allow you to get as close as possible as the lash line, giving volume, and the other side has longer bristles to lengthen the lashes. The size of the brush means that you can apply the mascara evenly and without those pesky clumps.

As a mascara it’s pretty decent. I like to use it as a first coat underneath They’re Real because I like my lashes to look quite dramatic, but it’s definitely good enough to use as a mascara on it’s own. Its gives lashes good length and volume so it’s definitely good enough to use on it’s own.

As far as encouraging the growth of lashes is concerned, it definitely delivers. Within a couple of weeks my lashes had completely grown back and more had grown too. Whilst I don’t think its lengthened them, its definitely added a lot more volume.

Another plus to this is that its also free from any parabens. Yay!

It’s available here at Superdrug for ¬£8.49.

Leave a Reply

