Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal in 012 Bronze

Image

I’m not one for wearing much make up during the day and I like to keep it basic with just a slick of mascara as far as the eyes are concerned. But lately I’ve been wanting to make a bit more effort and add a bit of definition to my eyes during the day. As I’ve only ever owned black eyeliners (Rimmel and Lancome being my favourites) I was on the market for a reasonably priced eyeliner in a colour that I would feel comfortable wearing day to day.

Step in one of my new favourite beauty products: Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl eyeliner. I opted for shade 012 Bronze, a gorgeous bronzey-brown shade with a bit of shimmer. Despite the shimmer, its so wearable and exactly what I wanted.

Image

Buttery in consistency and soft, its a dream to apply. Light pressure gives a decent application and obviously the more pressure, the heavier the liner. Its perfect for adding definition to the eye during the day, and its become a firm favourite to use with my Naked pallet during a night out.

In terms of how long it lasts, it is so impressive. I have been wearing it for work and its still going strong by the time I get home (that’s usually a good 10-11 hours of wear) and I have a bad habit of rubbing my eyes throughout the day.

The only problem is that it melts really easily so it’s used up and becomes blunt very quickly, and sharpening it takes quite a bit of product away, but for £3.99 its not an item I begrudge buying again and again.. However, I’ve read that putting it in the fridge for a few minutes before sharpening helps to harden the product and therefore you don’t lose as much. Win! I will definitely be trying this technique.

Its definitely my favourite eyeliner now and has replaced my beloved Lancome is lying at the bottom of my make up bag and I doubt it will be coming out any time soon. The price is amazing as well. I would definitely be willing to pay a little more for this item, it’s just so good.

If you’re looking to replace an eyeliner or try a new one out then I definitely recommend this line! I’ll be buying the black to use when my eyes get smokier during the winter!

Leave a Reply

