Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment

Image

So, about four years ago I walked into my hairdressers and asked for my hair to be cut like Frankie Sanford’s, the style where one side is cropped short and the other side is still like a bob. My hair looked great, unfortunately my face didn’t look like Frankie’s afterwards, and I loved my hair cut. A few months later I went back in and had the longer side cropped short as well. Now, I loved my hair short, but after 2 years I got a bit bored and around the time of my Graduation I decided to grow it.

Soon after commencing Operartion Grow Hair, I realised this would be one of the most awkward and hardest things I would have to do with myself, style wise. It was horrible. There wasn’t much I could do with it as it was growing out and by the time it got to the really awkward stage, I was considering getting it all chopped off again. But, my friends encouraged me to keep with it.

Around this time, I was browsing in Boots (can you tell I’m obsessed with that place), and noticed the Lee Stafford Hair Growth range. At the time there were three products on offer: shampoo, conditioner and this treatment. Recently they’ve added a leave in treatment to the range, which I bought yesterday and can’t wait to try. At the time, I decided to only purchase the treatment (available for £7.99).

Now, it’s impossible to know how my hair would have grown without using this treatment as it grows pretty quick anyway, but I’m certain that this helped to get my hair looking longer and more lovely a lot quicker. At the start I would use it every time I washed my hair and I’d also leave it on for an hour or so once a week and rinse it off. Nowadays, I prefer to use it once or twice a week as a treatment on my roots (I use Superdrugs Coconut Oil as a treatment on the ends of hair). The only way I can judge how quick my hair grows is with my handy full fringe. When I take a break from using the treatment, I need to trim it every 2-3 weeks, but as soon as I start using the treatment again it speeds this up by about a week. It’s definitely helped my hair to grow in a healthy condition as well. In two years, my hair has gone from having the clippers on the back, to being about three inches below my shoulders. I’ve had about four inches off in haircuts during this time as well.

The product smells gorgeous. Its quite strong though so may not be to everyone’s tastes. Its easy to get carried away and use a lot, that’s why I ended up just using it on my roots to save having to repurchase it so often. But this and my trusty coconut oil are the only parts of my hair care routine that I don’t change. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve repurchased this. I don’t think my hair has suffered either from not using it with the shampoo and conditioner either. I’m curious to know how fast hair would grow though if I had used all the products.

On the tub, Lee Stafford promises that the product will:

  • reduce hair loss
  • improve follicle health,
  • reduce irritation and moisturise the scalp
  • address hair ageing
  • improve the strength of hair
  • improve the volume and feel of the hair

I can’t say that I’ve experienced more volumnious hair, but I bought this treatment to encourage my hair to grow in good condition and it’s definitely done that. So if you’re considering growing out your short hair, or you just want a bit more length quicker, then buy this product. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

At the moment, Lee Staffords Hair products are on offer at Boots for 3 for £12, so stock up while you can!

Leave a Reply

