TGI Pay Day

Its because of people like me that we’re in a recession. I am the worlds worst when it comes to money. I’m a firm believer that the amount of month left after payday is completely unreasonable. It’s just not in me to budget. 

So, this weekend, I found myself each and every excuse to treat myself:

1. New hairdo

I haven’t had my haircut since last November, so I treated myself to a trim at Hooka hair salon in Liverpool. Its quite pricey (£40 and that was with 25% discount), but my hairdresser is brilliant and always does a brilliant job, 

2. Shellac Nails

I have a bad habit of biting my nails, so I’m trying to tell myself that paying out for Shellac on them will stop me. The salon, Jessica Rose in Huyton, had so many colours to choose from. The colour I got is an amazing green colour and was made my one coat of a deep burgundy red, then one coat of a coral colour. The resulting colour is amazing. Maybe more suited to the Winter months but I love it. 

Image

3. Retail Therapy

Image

I ran out of mascara this week so needed to buy a new one. I’ve been using Benefits They’re Real mascara for months now and I love it, but last week I was also using Lancome Hypnose to build up the effect. I decided to buy Hypnose Drama this time to see if it is anymore dramatic. 

Whilst looking at the Benefit counter, I saw the “How to Look Best at Everything” flawless complexion makeup set. They’re meant to be a tester for all their complexion products but I’m going to Glastonbury this summer (more on that later) and I thought this would be perfect to take with me for the week. They don’t allow anything made of glass onto the site so I would have had to buy new foundation to take with me anyway. 

I also bought myself some new sunglasses to take to Glasto with me. I can’t even justify these to myself, I have enough sunglasses, but I really, really wanted them! 

Leave a Reply

